Been There. Done That.

One of the blogger tools I use is SeededBuzz.  It’s marketing site for your blog.  The way it works is that you register your blog with the site and they review your blog and accept you or not.  Should they accept you then you can begin reading other entries that members post.  The idea is to find entries that resonate and write about them in YOUR blog and linking back to their entry.  I’ve been using SeededBuzz for a few months now and have attracted several new readers to my own blog.  I’ve also discovered a few I wouldn’t have known unless I subscribed.  A win win on all sides.

Words From The Soul recently wrote a post called Lost in Life.  Ya know what?  Been there!  Done that!  Everyone has been through a phase in their life where they doubt themselves, where they believe everything is working against them.

There was a time about twenty years go where I was at this point.  I was out walking in the woods not far from my house.  Yes, I carried my faith with me then as well.  Not nearly as much as I carry now however.  I got down on my knees, looked up and said, please God.  Help me!

No lie here!  I PROMISE you this is the God’s honest truth.  I felt a hand reach out and pull me up.  Didn’t hear voices but that hand pulling me up was all the sense I needed.  I understood at that moment that I was truly blessed, that there was something or someone beyond my comprehension that was within reach when you needed it.  That experience started me down the spiritual path I’m on now.  It’s long road and one I’m still on to this day.  I hope to be travelling the same path for years to come.

I found a piece of wood lying beside where I was pulled to my feet that day.  I picked that wood up and brought it home with me.  I varnished it and dated it.  It’s my Rod and my Staff as in:
Thy Rod and thy Staff they comfort me.

I still have that piece of wood.  I think that’s one reason the Twenty Third Psalm resonates so deeply with me, because of THAT one line.  I’m transported back to that day every time I look at the wood and every time I read that line.

Everyone face challenges in their lives.  What we have to remember is that everyone thinks their challenges are unique.  No one has it as bad as me, you might be thinking.  That’s so far from the truth.  There is ALWAYS someone far worse off then you.  Look around.  It won’t take long to find that person.  Chances are that person is probably thinking the same thing:
No one has it worse then me. Or Maybe they’ve become enlightened and find the blessing.

It’s all perspective.  You have the choice to see the curse or the blessing.

Be Happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!

Chris

4 responses to “Been There. Done That.

  1. >i found your post very inspiring.however,i would like to point out that you seemed to think i wrote the post to say:"on my gosh,i have so many problems,i am the only one." i would just like to say that,as a religious jew,i just don't think like that.everything is part of the divine plan,everything has a reason.i was not complaining.i was simply sharing my thoughts and saying how god has helped me.sorry i didn't make that clear in my post.nechama

  2. >Hi there:Had no intention of suggesting you were alone, that you were the ONLY one, that you have so many problems. On the contrary, that's the furthest thing from my belief system. We are all connected. Didn't think you were complaining at all. I thought I made it clear how if you ask a helping hand can be found anywhere.See? This is one of the challenges with writing instead of speaking. You can't hear inflections to determine the intention in the written word. I'm sorry you mistook my post for something other than it was.Have a pleasant day!– Be Happy! Be Well! Be Positive!

  3. Pingback: Mystical Experiences « Wisdom and Life

  4. God is always with us. I like that you keep a reminder of the event. 🙂

Leave a Reply

