We Are All Essential

We are all essential to the unfolding plan of which we are each one small, but important, part. If we suffer from low self worth, it is because we have lost track of understanding this truth, and allowing it to guide our actions in the world.

DailyOm

See?  Here’s the challenge as I see it:
There are people in this world who have no understanding that we are all part of a larger whole.  We are all connected.  There is a plan, a road map, you might say set out for you.  If you disregard that map, that plan that’s when things fall apart, when you lose focus, when become distressed, depressed.  As the above quote states:
We are all essential to the unfolding plan

When one of us feels as if the World/the Universe/God is conspiring against us then that feeling has a ripple effect on everyone else.  What one person does to HIS worldview has a causational effect on everyone else.  
I understand we all can’t be joyful ALL the time.  Life is a series of peaks and valleys.  We SHOULD however, try to on peaks more often.  The more we are grateful, the more we are full of joy, the better our ENTIRE world will feel.  Remember:
What one person does to HIS worldview has a causational effect on everyone else.

I understand it’s been said before many times over but I’m reminded of the movie It’s a Wonderful Life.  The parallel seems apropos to this blog entry.  Everyone is important to someone.  Heck!  Everyone is important to everyone.  Just stop and think for a moment of all the lives a single person has touched during their most recent incarnation.  What would the world be like if you were not in it?  We’re all important.  Remember that!

Be happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!

Chris

8 responses to “We Are All Essential

  1. >This is my first visit to your blog. Very interesting questions you pose. What would the world be if I were not in it??? Hmmm, pondering…well, I know this much…I have made a lot of people crazy over the years so I would say that there would be a lot less Prozac sold at the pharmacy:)

  2. >Thanks for visiting, Mary! Hope you return

  3. >In the grand scheme of things every act is important. Sometimes doing something as simple as smiling or frowning can have a ripple affect on several people throughout the day. It may not carry over, as other forces are much stronger, but it happens!There would be very few people on this planet who were born after 1945 if Hitler had never born, lived, murdered, and died. All the people would be completely different people, living different lives. It all makes a difference!Two extremes, but they and everything in the middle affeccts everything that we are.

  4. >Interesting post and true. Good questions and it has been thinking!

  5. >A very positive post! My day wasn't so positive so I found this post really uplifting and inspiring…thanks 🙂 I agree…we are all interconnected and it makes the world a lot more positive of a place if we saw the good in our situations, rather than always the negative. I think we've all had the experience of hanging around someone who was all gloom and doom…not an easy thing! Life can be perfect but after spending time with such an individual we feel our reserves of energy, initially abundant and geared for whatever life throws at us, is depleted as negativy starts infecting us now…spreading…Not to get too esoteric about the whole thing, but since I've begun meditating I don't just feel interconnected with people around me but I feel all sentient beings and living organisms share a level of interconnectedness with another and that are actions and attitudes can effect not only the humans, but nonhumans around us, and in turn cause a similiar domino effect.Ok, sorry, this post is probably too long. ~blessings

  6. >I completely agree. Each of us is essential to the ultimate completeness of the Cosmos. And we all affect each other far more than most of us realize. I'm enjoying your blog and will be following it closely. Blessngs,Oreahttp://orea-highervoice.blogspot.com/

  7. >My first visit here and I am compelled to read every post here. I don't know whether I will be able to do that. What lovely facts here. I just took a minute to reflect on the questions you have posed. Well, the narsicist in me gave a lot of glowing answers, which I feel have some truth in them. Even you writing this post and me reading this fits into the grander scheme of things. But I must admit that sometimes I do lose that spirit and am tempted to view things as parts and not as a single whole. Thanks for reminding me my role in this world.Joy always,Susan

  8. >Hi Susan and Orea:Thanks for stopping by. I'm always happy to hear that new visitors find my blog compelling.I'll be checking both of your blogs ASAP myself.Be Happy! Be Well! Be Positive

Leave a Reply

