Sustaining A Relationship

What is the most effective way to create and sustain great relationships with others? It’s the 100/0 Principle: You take full responsibility (the 100) for the relationship, expecting nothing (the 0) in return.

Al Ritter
Walk The Talk Daily

Do you go the extra mile for your friends?  Do you expect more from someone than you give in return?  That’s not what a true friend is.  A true friend will do more and expect nothing in return.  When my friends need me I’m there as often as I can be.  I know the universe will repay my kindness a 100 times over but I don’t expect ANYTHING in return from the people I help.  I’m there because I WANT to be.

If you can learn the same selflessness, you’ll find that people will gather around you.  For they will see that you’re the person they want to be.  Be the best person you can be for your friends and you’ll have deeper friendships then you ever thought possible.

Be Happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!

Chris

2 responses to “Sustaining A Relationship

  1. >Great reflections. I am close with only a few people, but those few I know would do anything for me, and I would do anything for them. That's true friendship and true love. Sometimes it's not an easy thing to find…others that love unconditionally, but if we do so ourselves we can inspire others to in return.

  2. >Excellent thoughts which are difficult to follow (for me). Sometimes loving on and on becomes a bit tiring for me. I manage to do it but wonder if something is actually happening. Well, I need to grow.I am trying.Joy always,Susan

Leave a Reply

