Einstein and Miracles

There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle; or you can live as if everything is a miracle.”

Quote Attributed to Einstein.

The first time I read this quote I IMMEDIATELY resonated with it.  Well before I found myself traveling this spiritual path I’m on now, I ALWAYS felt that EVERYTHING was a miracle.  As anyone who knows me personally or knows me through my writing can attest, my faith is unbreakable.

What surprised me most about the quote is who said it:
Einstein, REALLY?!  Einstein?

Here we have perhaps the quintessential scientist of the 20th century talking about miracles?  Faith, Miracles and Science aren’t supposed to cohabitate; and yet Einstein brings them together?  That’s a miracle in itself.

I spoke about this VERY topic in March at Madison Connecticut’s very own Happiness Club chapter.  I truly do see that everything IS a miracle.  From the Minuscule (in some eyes) getting parking spaces where I want them, to getting stop lights to work in my favor; to the monumental, the breath I take every day of my life.  And the fact that I can walk at all.

WHAT? you’re asking.  I don’t intend to repeat myself again.  You can read Dynamism in Walking to see what I’m referring to.

Miracles DO happen all the time.  You have to recognize everything as a miracle before you see everything as a miracle.  That’s what Einstein is trying to impress on everyone.  Those fortunate enough to see the world this way are truly blessed.  Wouldn’t you like to see everything as a miracle, as gift from God?  It’s easy.  Start small!

The next time you’re out driving, before you leave, ask for a parking space close to where you want to be.  I’ve written about this before too in Trusting Divine Guidance.  This works and when these SMALL events begin to occur in your life you’ll see the divine works in everyone’s life and miracles REALLY aren’t discriminatory.

Be Happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!
Blessings to you.

Chris

8 responses to “Einstein and Miracles

  1. Do miracles happen in our daily lives..I have given up hope…good post,enjoyed reading it.

  2. Yes, if existence itself is not a miracle, then what is?

  3. Miracles do happen. Sometimes we are just too impatient. Great post!

  4. I loved this post! You have such a positive and fresh perspective on life. I know what you mean in regards to Einstein (loved the quote btw!). It would seem that science and spirituality usually clash with one another. At the same time, it is scientists who a lot of times come into contact with the most amazing facets of life that go undiscovered by the rest of it…the sheer complexity and amazing nature of life. I’m surprised more scientists don’t take Einstein’s view. There is the divine in everything, I have come to truly believe that.

    ~blessings 🙂

  5. Open your eyes! Look at the leaves unfurling on the trees in the warmth of spring, hear the laughter of children, make that green light that has always confounded you, see a smile on the face of a stranger – yes! All are small miracles that translate into the large and glorious miracle which is our life, a gift from God. There never has to be a conflict between science and religion; the first is trying to know, the second is having faith that, one day, we will.

    Thank you for this marvelous post!

  6. Being a photographer helps me see the miracles every time I see something in nature or a child’s face smiling!!! Great post with positive messages

    http://jpweddingphotograpy.blogspot.com/2011/08/photographing-candid-childrens-photos.html

  7. Pingback: Contact « Wisdom and Life

  8. Pingback: The Spiritual Ladder | Wisdom and Life

Leave a Reply

