Removing Words

What does Law of Attraction say again?
Thoughts create reality.

Thoughts are words unexpressed, correct?  If you want a more positive reality than you’re living now it stands to reason if you remove negative words and replace them with different words, words that mean the same thing but are not expressed negatively, your life may begin to pivot.  I’ve begun this process.  Some of the words I’ve stopped using are in the table below.  The left are words I’ve removed from my lexicon and the right are what I’ve replaced them with.

Difficult/Difficulty
Death/Dying
Try
I Can’t
Mistakes
Challenge/Challenging
Transition/Transitioning
Will (Or simply eliminate the word.)
I Can
Lessons

Are there words that you have would like to remove from your lexicon?  I’d love to hear some of them in the comment section below.

Can you now understand why it is so important to remove these negative words?

If you want to change your reality, change your thoughts.
If you want to change your thoughts, change your words.
If you want to change your words, remove the negative words and replace them with positive words.

Be Happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!
Blessings to you.

Chris

6 responses to “Removing Words

  1. Some of the words I am in the process of eliminating (or I have eliminated) are the following:

    Impossible
    Similes/Phrases which have words like death or dying (eg. This is something to die for)
    Failure/failed/failing
    Never
    Cannot
    Phrases like, “Whatever will be will be”

    Well, these are some I remember but there are many others as well.

    Such a lovely exercise, Chris.

    Joy always,
    Susan

    • Hi Susan:
      Love your 2nd example:
      Phrases which have words like death or dying
      That’s something I should practice myself and don’t. Thanks for the suggestion.

      Be well,

  2. I never allowed my children to say “should”, as in “what should I do?”. I said they must say “want”, as in “what do I want to do?”

  3. Great advice for staying positive, Chris. Like you, I have removed negative words from my lexicon and replaced those “can’ts” and “shouldn’ts” with “cans” and “wills”.
    Blessings, my friend, and stay safe in this storm!

  4. Pingback: Choose Your Words, Choose Your Attitude | Wisdom and Life

Leave a Reply

