Choose Your Words, Choose Your Attitude

I was considering recently how the words we choose has a direct effect on our attitude.  I understand that I’ve written extensively on this theme at my blog, most recently at:
Removing Words
and Eliminating Negative Words, however as I was walking downtown one day last week, I started thinking about one word in particular.  What’s that word?  You may ask.

The word is:
Grateful

I even wrote a blog about this word in 2010 called:
Being Grateful

When did I begin using this word?  I would have to say it was around the time I discovered the paradigm I’m in now.   So what else can I say about being grateful that I haven’t already said?  I was thinking how my entire worldview shifted with the use of that one word.

Something I always do upon receiving something I’ve asked for, is being grateful for the gift.  I look up and say:
Thank you, God!

Seeing as I understand that everything comes from the Divine, I’m always thanking MY God for what he delivers my way.  Being grateful for what we all have always brings more to be grateful for.  It’s one of the adages of Law of Attraction.  Centering on what we believe will bring more to you.

I have developed an entire ritual around that word.  Each night before I go to bed after my conversation with God, I look for at least one thing I was grateful for that day.  I go to sleep feeling positive.

Being grateful is as much a part of my existence now as is being spiritual.

What does being grateful do for you?
What does being grateful mean to you?
What do you do to practice gratefulness?

Be Happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!
Blessings to you.

Chris

4 responses to “Choose Your Words, Choose Your Attitude

  1. Chris, a topic close to my heart. For me, my entire life is a gift for which I am eternally grateful. I even have a gratitude blog where I record my gratitude on a regular basis. There are some things which we receive even without asking, those things are the ones that completely fill and overwhelm me with gratefulness.

    Even I have conversations with my heavenly father and it is my faith which keeps me sane and plodding on every day.

    I think it is essential that we develop an attitude of gratitude.

    Joy always,
    Susan

  2. Ah yes, the Law of Attraction and the Power of Gratitude…. one of my favorite things to talk about around constantly negative people.

    Granted, I still complain here and there, but I try very hard to be positive whenever I can. Each week I do a Gratitude post in my blog, to remind me of all the great things I have received over the week, and to show the Universe that I appreciate what I have and there’s room for more.

    Without gratitude, life is just a string of complaints, and that only digs our depression deeper.

  3. Being grateful is everything, Chris! I like that you choose at least one thing for which you are grateful before going to sleep. None of us can have too much of a gratitude attitude!
    Blessings!

  4. I have a lot to be grateful for, but a grateful attitude is something that I need to work on a lot more. I used to be quite a negative person but as I continued along my walk with God, I grew to know his positivity and am learning to choose positivity and gratefulness in my life.

    Understanding and knowing that I have the power to choose gratefulness and to be positive is such a turn around 🙂 from being such a grump to feeling so much lighter and happier, it all comes down to making that choice.

    Great post! Definitely encouraging to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

