The Strength of Forgiveness

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.

Mahatma Gandhi


Saw this in a series of quotes on G+ posted by my new G+ friend, Elizee T.  She has some amazing quotes.  I think if you’re on Google+ and are looking for positive people to circle, you won’t go wrong adding her.

I’ve discussed forgiveness here before and I think this is a topic that can never gets old.  I like the Gandhi quote, because for some the opposite would seem to be true.  Conflict, fighting, disagreement, battle.  Some would think this would be a sign of strength.

I think Gandhi is spot on here.  I believe as Gandhi does:
The weak can’t forgive,
The weak hold onto anger.
The weak keep grudges.

As Law of Attraction says:
We receive back what we put out.

Isn’t it wiser to give your heart than your fist?  What would you rather have a fist to the face or a blessing?  LoL.  Think I know what Gandhi would like.

To forgive is divine.
If more people understood this basic premise, the world would be a significantly different place.
It takes more heart to forgive.
It takes more power to lay down your arms.

How strong are you?

Be Happy!  Be Well!  Be Positive!
Blessings to you.

Chris

6 responses to “The Strength of Forgiveness

  1. Love this Chris. There is also power in forgiveness! You gain in life when you forgive those that have done wrong to you and have hurt your feelings.

  2. Hey Chris, forgiveness is HUGE! Forgiveness says, “It was wrong, it mattered, and I release you.” 🙂

  3. Yes, the weak do keep grudges. Sadly, if a person keeps enough grudges, or keeps even one grudge for long enough, the grudge(s) become all the person has.

  4. Oh, what great inspiration this is for us today, Chris! It’s so easy to cave into our egos instead of rising above them to touch the divine. Forgiveness and love in the face of evil take the most courage of all. Blessings, my friend!

  5. Thanks to all who have commented today. I’ve learned this lesson after many years. It feels so relaxing, so freeing knowing I no longer hold grudges, knowing I no longer stay angry.

    So happy I’ve learned to release myself from the prison of anger.

    Chris

  6. Forgiveness is strength. Nelson Mandela showed this perfectly. He had every reason to hate his oppressors, but when he had the power, he chose forgiveness. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

